An Italian Concerto
for clarinet solo, string orchestra and percussion by Wally Kleucker

Also available for clarinet and piano.

Wally Kleucker

An Italian Concerto was commissioned by Phil Greenberg and was premiered in 1989 by Diana Haskell, soloist; the Savannah Symphony Orchestra; and Mr. Greenberg, conducting.

It was written after a trip to Italy and is in three movements, with subtitles depicting events from the trip:

  • The Clown Doll of Verona
  • A Death in Venice
  • On the Shores of Lake Garda

To hear and view "An Italian Concerto"

This is only meant as a sample, not to be copied. For score and parts, please email me at:

To VIEW an excerpt of the version for clarinet and piano click here.

To HEAR an excerpt click here.

Make your own free website on